New Release & Double Review: Desperately Seeking Epic by B N Toler

Title: Desperately Seeking Epic
Author: B N Toler
Release Date: March 23, 2016
Find on Goodreads
Paul James loved Clara Bateman.
Hating her would have been easier.
She was the past, and he was hell-bent on keeping her there.
Or so he thought…
Craigslist Ad: DESPERATELY SEEKING EPIC
You’re my father.
I don’t know much about you. I know your name is Paul James, you’re a thrill seeker, and once upon a time you did stunts and people called you ‘Epic.’
I’ve been told you don’t know about me. That it’s complicated.
But for me it’s simple.
Here’s the thing: I’m twelve years old…and I’m dying.
And as much as this could crush my mother, I have to meet you before I go.
In time, I’m sure she’ll understand. She’s still in love with you.
So, Epic, if you read this, please come back. You don’t have to be my dad. You don’t even have to tell me you love me or you’re sorry. Just come see me.
Patiently waiting, but running out of time,
Neena 

Patricia‘s Review – 5 Stars: ☆☆☆☆

 

Desperately Seeking EpicDesperately Seeking Epic by B.N. Toler

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I bow to you B.N. Toler!
You made me cry. I never cry with books.
I LOVED YOUR BOOK B.N. TOLER! Definitely one of my favorites of 2016!

I just finished Desperately Seeking Epic and with my eyes still full of tears, I need to pour out all my feelings.
I knew when I read the synopsis of this book that this story would be incredible. I wasn’t wrong.
The plot is fantastic, going back and fourth between the present and the past to present us one of the most beautiful and heartbreaking stories I have ever read. The writing is excellent and fast paced.
The characters are so real, you can feel everything through them. Neena is so strong, so courageous, so beautiful… she made me smile and cry a lot… shes only 12. Paul and Clara made so many mistakes, so many time passed until they realized they were made for each other and their love story is beautiful!
The way Neena bring her parents together is heartbreaking. The whole book is heartbreaking and when you realize the reasons behind the cover, I dare you not to cry.

This is one of those MUST read books. It will bring out the best in you.

Thank you for this B.N. Toler. Sometimes we really need to read something so eye opening to see what we have around us and love it even more.

></a>

View all my reviews

 

Ana‘s Review 5 Stars: ☆☆☆☆☆

 

Desperately Seeking EpicDesperately Seeking Epic by B.N. Toler

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

—Read and reviewed for The Bookery Review—

description

Oh, the feels! I’m still in shock. This story took me completely by surprise and now I’ll have to recover from a huge book hangover.
Angsty doesn’t begin to describe the content of this book.
The story is brilliant and so well written.
This is a story about love. About second chances. The ones we have and we the ones we don’t have.
This is my first BN Toler’s book and I was not prepared for what I found.
Neena is a 12 year old lovely girl and she’s dying. She knows her time is coming and before the time comes, she wants to meet her father. Do you need to know more to buy this book?
Neena suffers from Leukemia and she needs to find a match. Will Paul James, the Epic, be able to save this little girl’s life?
The path is excruciating. I suffered so much.
This story is about a little girl’s battle but is so much more. It’s the story about her parents getting a second chance at love.
Life is cruel and painful.
The plot is absolutely off the charts. The characters are very well developed. Clara and Paul are strong but they have vulnerabilities. That’s what makes them humans and not just some characters in a book. I loved Paul’s fierce and flirty style and Clara’s sassy and protective nature. Two kindred spirits.
Neena was born from love and that no one can change. Not even fate.
When you look at the cover, it looks like it means nothing. It’s so not true. The cover says so much more than what you can see. Look at the cover. Take a few minutes and see through it. The story is right there. You just have to look and see what’s in front of your eyes.
The emotions and feelings that the author pulled out of me are astounding.
This is a powerful and heart-wrenching story that you don’t want to miss.
Nothing short of Epic, I can guarantee you that.
I recommend this book for all of us, readers that love an epic and unforgettable ugly cry story.

– Creativity: 5 stars
– Cover: 5 stars
– Plot: 5 stars
– Characters: 5 stars
– Darkness: N/A
– End: 5 (ugly cry) stars
– Hotness: 5 stars
– Angst: 5 stars
– Editing: 5 stars

I give it 5 stars.

View all my reviews

B N Toler lives in Virginia. When she’s not reading and writing, she’s thinking about reading and writing. Before she became a self-proclaimed writer, she worked as a real estate agent and as an orthodontic technician. **She will notice your teeth before your eyes or hair or anything.**

She enjoys shopping (way too much) and is on a first name basis with several employees at the local Target in her town.

She loves music,(bluegrass, country, 80’s, actually she loves most music ~her favorite song is American Pie by Don McLean and she worships anything that is Elvis and Johnny Cash and Eric Church) dancing, (even though she sucks at it)reading, writing, eating (too much) sleeping late, (which she rarely gets to do) and laughing. If you can make her laugh, she will love you forever.

Leave a Reply

