BOOK TOUR & REVIEW: Through Her Eyes by Ava Harrison‏

through her eyes book tour

 

through her eyes live

 

Meet Chase Porter in Through Her Eyes by Ava Harrison!

NOW AVAILABLE!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1Pkn5Do

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1pwweEx

through her eyes cover ebook

Blurb

One phone call changed me.

Three simple words and I was shattered.

Damaged.

Broken.

Alone.

So I started over.

And my journey of rediscovery led me straight into his arms.

Chase Porter.

The stranger who showed me life from a different perspective.

But we both had secrets…

His would destroy my world.

through her eyes teaser 3

Prologue

I was a horrible person.

        Truly.

        But I had goals, and he didn’t fit into them.

I didn’t know how to take back the words I’d said. They filtered through my brain like a bad dream that I just couldn’t awaken from. Just when they started to slowly slip away, they resurfaced. Rooted so deeply in my psyche, there was really no place for them to hide.

        If only I’d known the ramifications of my actions. If only I’d known how my decisions would hurt me beyond repair.

        But at the time, I couldn’t let him halt my progress. I was so close . . .

        “Are you in love with me, Aria? Do you want to be with me?” Parker asked, and my heart completely stopped. I had waited so long to hear those words, for him to see me as more than a friend.

        “No. I don’t want to be with you,” I replied. Even as the words left my mouth, I knew they were a lie.

        I didn’t just love him. It was so much more than that. So much more than love. He was my rock, my friend. He was the lifeline that ran through me.

        At the time, I thought I had no choice . . . I thought he would be able to see that after everything I’d been through I needed to succeed. I needed to make up for the loss of my brother Owen. In the end, though, my decisions were always toxic.

        Toxic to him.

Toxic to Owen.

        Toxic to everyone.

“No, I don’t love you.”

Those were the last words he heard as he turned and walked away.

        My heart tightened in my chest as the words replayed over and over again that afternoon. A record skipping that I just couldn’t turn off.

Then the phone rang.

Three words were uttered.

Three words that changed my life.

The phone slipped from my trembling hand, and I dropped to the floor.

I couldn’t swallow. I couldn’t scream.

Cemented in place.

My shoulders curled in, and I clutched my stomach through dry heaves.

I’d lost my soul mate, and now I’d lost my future.

Everything I’d worked for crumbled, and it all no longer mattered.

THROUGH HER EYES TEASER 2

Patricia‘s Review – 4 Stars:  ☆☆☆☆

 

Through Her EyesThrough Her Eyes by Ava Harrison

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Emotional and suspenseful, with some twists, this story shows how important it is to verbally communicate our sentiments at the right time without fears.

Aria is living a life full of guilt.
She’s living the life her brother should have lived, just to praise her parents and try to have their love, as well as to somehow relieve the guilt she feels over her brother’s death.
Parker, her best friend’s brother and her best friend as well, tried to free Aria from this guilt, but didn’t succeed. As a traveler, he promises her they will make a trip around Europe when the time comes, but that day will never arrive.

This is the story how Aria embarks in a trip, alone, to find herself. To be free. In Italy she meets Chase, an American photographer and decides to take a risk and travel with him. Chase helps Aria to be fearless and although both fight against it, after some time they start having feelings for each other, until a secret is revealed and everything comes crashing around them.

This book is beautiful and full of meaning.
The descriptions of each place they visit makes you Google it and see exactly where they are.
I must confess I loved to see the name of my country in this story! In Portugal we have beautiful places to visit and I wish the author would have placed them here in more detail, but I’m happy the same!

Ava is a great author, she captures the reader attention in the most emotional way.
Great book!

></a>

View all my reviews

 

through her eyes teaser 1

 

About the Author:

ava harrison

Ava Harrison is a New Yorker, born and bred.

When she’s not journaling her life, you can find her window shopping, cooking dinner for her family, or curled up on her couch reading a book.

 

Facebook Page | Pinterest | Perfectly Flawed Support Group on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

