Blog Tour & Double Review: American Queen by Sierra Simone

SBPR-AQ-BT.jpg

American Queen by Sierra Simone

Release Date: October 25th, 2016

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Cover Design: Hang Le

american-queen-print-for-web

Synopsis:

It starts with a stolen kiss under an English sky, and it ends with a walk down the aisle. It starts with the President sending his best friend to woo me on his behalf, and it ends with my heart split in two. It starts with buried secrets and dangerous desires…and ends with the three of us bound together with a hateful love sharper than any barbed wire.

My name is Greer Galloway, and I serve at the pleasure of the President of the United States.

This is the story of an American Queen.

REVIEWS

Patricia‘s Review – 5 Stars: ☆☆☆☆☆

American Queen (American Queen, #1)American Queen by Sierra Simone

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Sierra Simone outdid herself with this incredible story!!
Not in a million years I thought this plot would take the path it did.
Intense and powerful, American Queen, takes love to another level with a story full of lust, friendship and second chances love.

Imagine what would be like to be with one of the most powerful man in the world. Now imagine what would be like to love him since you’re sixteen… Can you really imagine the thrill in the moment you finally have him for yourself? And what about if you had the opportunity to have more?

It all started with a kiss. A kiss so powerful that never was forgotten. Years after that kiss, her heart breaks and with it she gives herself to another man. A night of passion, full of hot sex and promises followed by more heartbreak…
Two incredible and powerful men want the same woman. But that’s not all they want. That’s not all she wants too.

Ash is a contradiction. When you think he’s sweet he become ruthless! He’s a very dominating man, kinky and powerful. I was not expecting the man he is, when he finally meets with Greer. That, was a complete surprise for me.
Greer is sweet, intelligent, strong and submissive. She knows what she wants and after some events she will get everything she was hoping for!
Embry is the strongest of all! He could have had everything and have nothing. He’s loyal, conflicted and the one who makes this story roll…

There are many intense parts in this book that will leave you breathless, others may leave you sad and hopeful for something you know and want it to happen. But the truth will come right in the end, so brace yourself and prepare to read a very engaging book!

></a>

View all my reviews

Ana‘s Review 5 Stars: ☆☆☆☆☆

American QueenAmerican Queen by Sierra Simone

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

—Read and reviewed for The Bookery Review—

description

Oh My Goodness! What have I just read???
Sierra Simone ruined me with this book.
I’m a huge fan of her work, “Priest” and “The Mass” being part of “My all-time-favorite” shelf. But this book…. ladies, this book is THE book!
WOW!

I’m absolutely speechless. I’m hot! I’m in love with this book!
The story is told in Greer’s POV and alternating between the present and the past. We meet her at a young age, when she was 16 and we follow her life until she’s 26.
She’s a grad teacher now and she’s in love with the President of the USA. However, there is a past. Between her and his Vice – President. And that’s when the story gets hot!!! And I mean….. HOT!!!

Sierra Simone wrote one of the most erotic stories I have ever read. The sex scenes are so hot that I had to stop and take some air to refresh myself at some point! She excelled! She wrote it with perfection. With class! This book proves that you don’t have to write a book full of sex scenes. You have to write the right sex scenes. And Sierra knew how to do that.
This story will take you out of your comfort zone but it’s so so worthy.
Throughout the whole story, I wondered what was going on. I kept saying to myself that something was not right. In the end, it all makes sense and I found myself saying that everything was right after all. Because, what is right and wrong these days? Is it wrong to fall in love with two men? Is it possible to live with two different realities each and every day?
I won’t say more because there is so much more to this story than I could possibly imagine that I won’t risk ruin it to you.
But one thing I will say: I wish I was Greer Galloway!!
Prepare your fans ladies because this book will leave you breathless. Panty melting!
Sierra Simone is an expert and this book is the proof of that!!
And please Sierra, hurry up because I need to know what’ going to happen next!!!
I need it…. NOW!!!!

– Creativity: 5 stars
– Cover: 5 stars
– Plot: 5 stars
– Characters: 5 stars
– Darkness: 5 stars
– End: 5 stars
– Hotness: 5 stars
– Angst: 5 stars
– Editing: 5 stars

I give it 5 HOT stars! This one is my top recommendation for this year and it goes directly to my “All time favorites” shelf as well.

View all my reviews

Add to Goodreads

14800267_1463556980340334_238483774_o

Buy Links:

 Amazon: http://amzn.to/2eMVjFN

AQ-fairytale.png

About the Author:

Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City

Facebook / Twitter / Amazon / Goodreads / Instagram / Website

Leave a Reply

