Review: Yours to Bare by Jessica Hawkins

facebook-banner-ytb_4_orig

Yours To Bare by Jessica Hawkins

Released: December 8, 2016

Purchase Links

Amazon

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00071]

Synopsis

Finn

No matter how cruel it’s been in the past, I’ve never been able to flip fate the bird. I’m a romantic at heart. So when fate drops a leather-bound journal at my feet, I know I should walk away.

I don’t. I pick her up, bend her spine, spread her pages. From the first word, I’m a goner. The owner didn’t give me access to her most intimate desires, but I devour them anyway. Her private darkness, her candid, explicit poetry—it all goes down like warm milk. And from that point forward, I drink, eat, and sleep her.

Halston

I went to his apartment and let him take my picture. Just once, to see how it would feel. I’m not his to look at, to inspire, to touch, but when he watches me through his lens, it gives me a high I don’t want to come down from…

My journal is the one place I can be myself—as long as I can tie it up and put it away when I’m finished. But when Finn undoes the bow, he pulls strings that could unravel each of us.

ytb-teaser2-mine

REVIEW

Patricia‘s Review – 4 Stars: ☆☆☆☆

Yours to BareYours to Bare by Jessica Hawkins

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

If I ever had to describe Jessica Hawkins books would be within two words: Sensual and Classy.
The level of sensuality in this book is mind blowing! Every touch, every word, every sigh, you can feel it inside yourself. Jessica write beautiful love stories but what usually blows my mind is the classy way she uses to capture the reader’s attention.

Finn. I new good things would come to him after Slip of the Tongue. I always liked him, his personality, his sensibility, his sense of reality!
I absolutely loved the beginning of the story. The search, the flirt… but then Halston started to frustrate me to no end with her insecurities, even that understandable with all the problems going on with her.
Now, the things Finn does and feels with Halston, that’s the beauty of it all. Sexy, sexual, sensual, straight to the core. There were many times I felt good chills while reading. It was that intense!

The story in itself is beautiful. I could relate with a lot of it regarding the pictures and quotes, because that’s exactly how I need to feel, when I make my teasers for books. The picture need to be the personification of the words, so that it can be felt and interpreted exactly the way the author wants!

Excellent story!

></a>
View all my reviews

ytb-teaser1-pose_1

For more on Yours To Bare click here

ytb-dsc-2889-large_orig

Connect with Jessica Hawkins

Website ➜ http://www.jessicahawkins.net

Amazon Author Page ➜ http://amzn.to/2hfZdfz

Mailing List ➜  goo.gl/WMAk6

Twitter ➜ http://twitter.com/jess_hawk

ytblive2

Leave a Reply

