Double Review: American Prince by Sierra Simone

SBPR-AMERICANPRINCE-BT.jpg

American Prince, the highly-anticipated follow up to American Queen by Sierra Simone is available now!!

american-prince-amazon

American Prince by Sierra Simone

Publication Date: March 7th, 2017

Genre: Contemporary Romance

I’ve been many things.

I’ve been a son and a stepbrother. An Army captain and a Vice President.

But only with Him am I a prince. His little prince.

Only with Maxen and Greer does my world make sense, only between them can I find peace from the demons that haunt me. But men like me aren’t made to be happy. We don’t deserve it. And I should have known a love as sharp as ours could cut both ways.

My name is Embry Moore and I serve at the pleasure of the President of the United States…for now.

This is the story of an American Prince.

Review

Patricia‘s Review – 5 Stars: ☆☆☆☆☆

American Prince (American Queen Trilogy, #2)American Prince by Sierra Simone

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Fantastic and brilliant, one of my favorites of 2017!

I just finished it and I’m still shaking, I’m felling a bunch of emotions right now that I haven’t felt for a long time with a book, my heart is open and bleeding. I mean this is fiction so why can I feel it as if I was inside this story? That’s exactly what Sierra’s words make you feel, you are sucked into the story like a whirlwind!

Mostly written in Embry’s POV, the story will take you years back when Ash and Embry met. All their past will be delivered to you as well as their present. Truths and lies will be exposed, there are a lot of wtf moments and the end, well the end is very disturbing to be honest.
There’s so much pain and sacrifice in this book, all in the name of love… will it be worth it? I want to believe yes.

Also, this book has some of the best sex scenes I’ve ever read. The intensity of it all is so raw, so painfully good and so incredibly arousing!

I’m afraid to read American King now, because if this book almost gutted me, I know Ash’s POV will destroy me… but it will hurt so good!

></a>

View all my reviews

Ana‘s Review 5 Stars: ☆☆☆☆☆

American Prince (American Queen Trilogy, #2)American Prince by Sierra Simone

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

—- Read and reviewed for The Bookery Review —-

></a>

Oh My Goodness! I’ve just read one of the most wonderful books in my whole life.
“American Prince” is not a standalone and you have to read American Queen first to fully understand this one.
“American Prince” is twisted. It’s dirty. It’s filthy. It’s romantic. It’s sexy. You name it. In the end, is heart-breaking!
I’m still having palpitations.
How is it possible that Sierra wrote such a master piece?
The story picks up where American Queen left of but we go back in time to know Ash and Embry’s past. And the story is so much more than I could have ever anticipated. I cried so so much.
Embry and Ash’s past is angst at its best and my heart cries for them.
This story took such a different direction from what I was expecting. I didn’t see any of this coming! And I’m torn apart.
Forget everything you’ve ever read until now. “American Prince” takes us to a whole new level. OMG, I don’t know where “American King” is going but I have a feeling that Sierra will most likely kill most of her fans because I don’t think we will survive such a tragedy. At some point, Embry says “And so the next act in our tragedy began”. And what a tragedy. I truly believe we’re in for a journey that we’re not prepared for. And it scares me to death. My God Sierra!! I want to yell at you because how could you? Why???
I can’t wait for “American King”. But I so hope I’m wrong about where the story is leading because I don’t know if I will ever be able to recover from it.
Sierra Simone, I trust you. Please, don’t do what I think you’re doing!
You’re an amazing author and “American Prince” is going (also, I might say) directly to my All-time-favorite shelf.
Please Sierra, hurry up because I need American King right now! Just take me out of this misery! And have mercy!
Now, if you’re reading this review, do yourself a favor and read this book. READ IT!!!! I know this is already my top recommendation for this year.
This book is perfection. This book is everything.
I know this review is vague. But I can’t tell you more. For two reasons: first, because I’m really speechless. And second, because you really want to go in blind.
Go and enter this whole new world of Ash, Embry and Greer. Put your seatbelt on. And go! You won’t regret it.

– Creativity: 5 stars
– Cover: 5 stars
– Plot: 5 stars
– Characters: 5 stars
– Darkness: 5 stars
– End: 5 stars
– Hotness: 5 stars
– Angst: 5 stars
– Editing: 5 stars

I give it 5 HOT stars!

View all my reviews

Excerpt:

In an instant, he was on me, straddling my thighs, one hand yanking my head back so I had to look up into his face. “Don’t play games with me,” Ash warned in a low voice. “Not tonight. Not after what you did. You don’t even want to know the things I’m thinking about right now.”

I could barely breathe. Pain sang out from my shoulder and hunger sang out from my thickening cock. I was at the mercy of a monster—in the hands of an angry god, as they say—and I’d never felt more alive. It was like kissing his boot, like that first moment I’d been shot at in the trees—the whole world came to life, the forest thrumming and the leaves rustling and my blood and heart all part of this incredible symphony of magic and music that was playing all the time, if only I had the ears to listen. Being with Ash was like my battle high, the fragility of life so apparent, the thrill of surviving it so exhilarating. Surviving him.

“Take it,” I said, my fantasies from all those years ago coming back and making me stir underneath him.

“What?” he asked quietly.

“Take what you’re owed. Take what you deserve for saving my life.”

His lips parted, his eyes hooded, and he pulled my head back even more, exposing my throat. “And what exactly do you owe me?” he asked. “What exactly do I deserve?”

I met his eyes, which were almost black in the dark. “Whatever you want.”

“What I want will have you flat on the ground with tears in your eyes. You think you want to give that to me?”

“No.” I swallowed. “I want you to take it from me.”

He went still.

“Let me thank you,” I begged. “Let me make you feel better. Use me. Use me how you need.”

“Oh, that’s what you want, is it?” he breathed. He leaned in, his thighs on my throbbing erection, and I felt his own, an iron bulge pressing into my stomach. It was massive. He’d tear me apart with it. “You won’t let me have you any other time, not with kisses or love letters, but when you’re bleeding and I’m furious, that’s when you’ll open yourself to me? That’s when I get to have this?”

How could I make him understand? That it had to be like this? That I had to be conquered, not wooed?

sbpr-ss-ap-availablenow

Read Today!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2lSYGBc

Amazon UK: https://goo.gl/368hJA

iBooks: https://goo.gl/RczMVr

Nook: https://goo.gl/i22aU8

Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/AlkkGL

Start the Trilogy with American Queen Today!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2msqDkR

Amazon UK: https://goo.gl/l3tVTs

iBooks: https://goo.gl/OUhDII

Nook: https://goo.gl/zi8V8D

Kobo: https://goo.gl/hP1M34

GoodReads: https://goo.gl/HnP6P2

sbpr-ss-ap-teaser8

About the Author:

Sierra Simone is a former librarian who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk. She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

Connect with Sierra:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheSierraSimone/

Twitter: @TheSierraSimone

Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/SierraSimonesLambs/

Website: http://www.authorsierrasimone.com

Stay up to date with news from Sierra Simone by signing up for her newsletter today:

http://www.authorsierrasimone.com/about/

Leave a Reply

